David de Gea

David de Gea has been voted 2021/22 Manchester United’s Players’ Player of the Season. 

The Spaniard was one of the standout performers in a frustrating season for Ralf Rangnick, which saw United go trophyless yet again and failed to qualify for the Champions League.

De Gea played every single minute of Premier League action and was regularly on hand to save his side.

In total, the 31-year-old accumulated seven Man-of-the-Match awards during the campaign, with only Cristiano Ronaldo having claimed as many.

He also earned Man United’s Player-of-the-Month award for November, December, and January.

This is the fourth time De Gea has won the club’s Players’ Player of the Year prize, setting a new record.

Man United Players’ Player of the Year:

  • 2005/06: Ryan Giggs
  • 2006/07: Cristiano Ronaldo
  • 2007/08: Cristiano Ronaldo
  • 2008/09: Nemanja Vidic
  • 2009/10: Wayne Rooney
  • 2010/11: Nani
  • 2011/12: Antonio Valencia
  • 2012/13: Michael Carrick
  • 2013/14: David De Gea
  • 2014/15: David De Gea
  • 2015/16: Chris Smalling
  • 2016/17: Antonio Valencia
  • 2017/18: David De Gea
  • 2018/19: Luke Shaw
  • 2019/20: Anthony Martial
  • 2020/21: Luke Shaw
  • 2021/22: David De Gea


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here