Mason Mount

Mason Mount has been named Chelsea’s Player of the season for the second season in a row. 

The attacking midfielder was the club’s standout player throughout the season, leading them to World Club glory as well as seeing them seal Champions League qualification.

He was announced the winner after Sunday’s Premier League clash against Watford, beating the likes of Thiago Silva and Kai Havertz to the award.

The 23-year-old scored 11 goals and registered 10 assists in the Premier League, the highest of any Chelsea player.

At 23, he becomes the youngest Chelsea player to register at least 10 goals and 10 assists in a single Premier League season, and only the fifth to do so.

Here are Chelsea’s Player of the Season winners from the last 10 seasons; 

  • 2013 – Juan Mata
  • 2014 – Eden Hazard
  • 2015 – Eden Hazard
  • 2016 – Willian
  • 2017 – Eden Hazard
  • 2018 – N’Golo Kante
  • 2019 – Eden Hazard
  • 2020 – Mateo Kovacic
  • 2021 – Mason Mount
  • 2022 – Mason Mount


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here