Liverpool FC are the FA Women’s Championship winners. 

The Reds secured a 4-2 victory over second-placed Bristol City Women to win the title and earned promotion to the Women’s Super League in the process.

Going into the match, Matt Beard’s team, who beat Durham in their last assignment, needed just a point against Bristol to seal the title and a place back in the WSL.

They got the job done in an emphatic fashion, with goals from Niamh Fahey, Jasmine Matthews, Katie Stengel, and Missy Bo Kearns seeing them achieve their goal with two games of the league campaign remaining.

Beard’s side have been the best team this season in the Championship, losing just once, picking 15 victories from 20 matches, and conceding just eight times during that run while garnering 49 points so far.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here