World Cup

All is set for Friday’s eagerly-anticipated World Cup draw following the completion of many of the planned qualifier matches. 

The list is not final though, with the inter-confederation play-offs set for June, while there still remains the tie between Ukraine and Scotland, which hasn’t been given a date yet.

So far, 27 teams out of 32 have confirmed their place in the finals set for November/December 2022 in Qatar.


The group stage action concluded in November 2021, with all group winners going through.

Second-placed teams were forced to battle in the play-off round, where Italy was the biggest causality after they were knocked out.

Here are the qualified teams; 

  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Spain
  • Serbia
  • England
  • Switzerland
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal


Five teams booked their seats at the event in dramatic fashions on Tuesday night.

  • Ghana
  • Nigeria
  • Cameroon
  • Senegal
  • Tunisia

South America

  • Brazil
  • Argentina
  • Ecuador
  • Uruguay
  • Asia


  • South Korea
  • Iran
  • Japan
  • Saudi Arabia


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here